Stealth arrival

The stealth needles have arrived and I am currently getting over the stress of having paid $32 for five slivers of carbon fibre.  It’s unbreakable carbon fibre, ok?

I cast on a sock on the weekend and although I am only a few rows in, I can report that so far I haven’t yet broken the needles.  They are not quite as comfortable as bamboo but infinitely better than metal needles. There is good ‘grip’ of the yarn – they don’t slide out every time you change needles.  And they are much, much, much stronger than wood.  Will report more if I ever finish a sock.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stealth arrival

  1. 2paw says:

    I am very interested to hear what you think about the needles.

Leave a Reply

